Sandy Lane Primary School logo

01274 546493


All home learning can now be found under the home learning tab / page
To record an absence, please email

Meet our Staff

Staffing 2020 – 2021

Senior Leadership Team
Mr J CooperExecutive Headteacher
Senior Leadership Team
Achievement and Standards Leader
Strategic Leader - Whole School
School Improvement
Child Protection Lead
Premises and Safeguarding
Reporting to Governors
Mrs Fiona NewsomeHead of SchoolReception Phase Leader
Teaching and Learning
Designated Safeguarding Lead
Website Development
Pupil Premium / New to English / Least Able
Mr Mark HitchenAssistant Headteacher
Year 2 Teacher - Larch
KS1 Phase Leader
Maths Leader
PE Leader
Mrs Claire DunsireAssistant Headteacher
Year 3/4 Teacher - Beech
LKS2 Phase Leader
Curriculum, Teaching and Learning
Coaching Program
Science Lead
Mr Daniel PatonAssistant Headteacher
Year 5/6 Teacher - Bonsai
UKS2 Phase Leader
English Leader
Transition Leader
Mrs Linda WalkerInclusion Leader
Behaviour and Attendance Lead
Child Protection Lead
Parent Involvement
School Council
Miss Louise JohnsonSENDSEND (Monday, Wednesday PM, Thursday) provision - curriculum support and training
Liaise with external agencies
Report to Headteacher and Governors
Teaching Team
Miss Ellie WaddingtonReception Teacher (Ladybirds)
Miss Rachel YorkeReception Teacher (Butterflies)
Mrs Caroline ShawYear 1/2 Teacher (Blossom)Phonics
Mrs Kylie CreedYear 1/2 Teacher (Poplar)
Mrs GreenwoodYear 3/4 Teacher (Willow)
Miss Holly CarolanYear 3/4 Teacher (Ash)
Miss Shabana KausarYear 5/6 Teacher (Elder)
Mrs Sarah EganYear 5/6 Teacher (Maple)Computing
Support Staff Team
Mrs Jane KingHLTA(Mon/Tue/Wed/Thurs)
Mrs Lisa KnightHLTA(Mon/Tues/Wed/Thurs)
Educational visits Leader
Mrs Naweed SheikhCover Supervisor(Tues/Wed/Thurs)
Mrs Diane ArmitageNursery NurseReception (Mon/Tues/Wed)
Mrs Sally HoodNursery NurseReception (Weds AM/Thurs/Fri AM)
Mrs Shazia KhanTeaching AssistantMon/Wed/Thurs and (Fri am)Year 3/4
Mrs Joyce KendallLearning Support Assistant(Mon/Tues/Wed/Thurs) Year 3/4
Miss Claire SkellyLearning Support Assistant / First AidYear 1/2
Lucy LarvinLearning Support Assistant(Mon/Tues/Wed/Thurs) Yr 1/2
Mrs Sue LawranceLearning Support Assistant(Mon/Tues/Wed/Thurs) Reception
Mrs Karen DickinsonLearning Support AssistantYear 3/4
Mr Paul MalinLearning Support Assistant(Mon/Tues/Wed/Thurs) Year 3/4/5/6
Mrs Philippa McHughLearning Support AssistantYear 5/6
Mrs Angela NaylorLearning Support Assistant(Mon/Tues/Wed/Thurs am) Year 5/6
Mrs Monica PuriLearning Support AssistantReception
Mrs Kami KaurLearning Support AssistantYear 3/4
Miss Amy BarkerLearning Support AssistantReception
Miss Beth FoxLearning Support AssistantYear 3/4 (Apprentice)
Admin Staff Team
Mrs Diane BonhamBusiness Manager
Mrs Jane MartinAdministration Assistant
Miss Ellie BurnsClerical Assistant
Mr Darren SeniorPeripatetic Bursar
Primary TechnologyIT Technician (Mon pm)
Andrew HolmesCaretaker
Lunchtime SupervisorsKitchen StaffCleaning Staff
Miss C Rodgers (Senior)Mrs R Kumar (Kitchen Manager)Mr P Lynch
Mrs J StottMrs N Mir (Assistant Manager)Miss C Skelly
Mrs S HamidMrs I LiteraMiss K Harley (casual)
Miss D KirkMrs C LillieMrs S Afzal (casual)
Mrs S AfzalMrs J Craven (Kitchen Administrator)
Miss B Fox
Mrs S Qadar
Mr M Baxter
Mrs N Hussain
Mrs N Bashir (casual)

The children are organised into the following classes. All (except Reception) are named after trees.


Ladybirds                            Reception children

Butterflies                           Reception children

Poplar Class                       Yr 1/2 children

Blossom Class                   Yr 1/2 children

Larch Class                         Yr 2 children

Willow Class                      Yr 3/4 children

Ash Class                              Yr 3/4 children

Beech Class                          Yr 3/4 children

Elder Class                           Yr 5/6 children

Maple Class                          Yr 5/6 children

Bonsai Class                        Yr 5/6 children